Science Fiction TV Series:

Battlestar Galactica 1978 - Complete Series (7 Disc Set)

Sorry, this product is no longer available at Mighty Ape

Available from Marketplace sellers:

Battlestar Galactica 1978 - Complete Series (7 Disc Set)

Click to share your rating 18 ratings (4.1/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!
Mature Audience

Mature Audience

Suitable for mature audiences 16 years and over.

This product is not currently available new.
Available from Marketplace sellers:


The seven-disc Complete Epic Series Box Set features all 24 x 45min episodes of the original series and is loaded with over 3.5 hours of newly produced and never-before-seen bonus features. The entire series has been re-mastered from original source materials for optimal picture and sound quality. It features both a newly created 5.1 Dolby Digital surround track and the original monotrack.

Hopeful for lasting peace following centuries of intense warfare, the Twelve Colonies gather to sign a treaty with their dreaded enemies, The Cylons. But after an act of treachery on the eve of the ceremony, the Cylons launch a devastating surprise attack, destroying the Colonies' home planets and most of their military strength. A lone flagship battlestar, the Galactica, remains to aid the surviving colonists on their epic journey for a new home to a far-off legendary planet - Earth.

They must survive the pursuing Cylons in a series of epic battles that will determine the fate of the human race in this non-stop action-packed classic filled with cutting-edge special effects by John Dykstra (Star Wars, Spider-Man).

Episode Listing:

  • Saga of a Star World (1)
  • Saga of a Star World (2)
  • Saga of a Star World (3)
  • The Lost Planet of the Gods (1)
  • The Lost Planet of the Gods (2)
  • The Lost Warrior
  • The Long Patrol
  • The Gun on Ice Planet Zero (1)
  • The Gun on Ice Planet Zero (2)
  • The Magnificent Warriors
  • The Young Lords
  • The Living Legend (1)
  • The Living Legend (2)
  • Fire in Space
  • War of the Gods (1)
  • War of the Gods (2)
  • The Man with Nine Lives
  • Murder on the Rising Star
  • Greetings from Earth (1)
  • Greetings from Earth (2)
  • Baltar's Escape
  • Experiment in Terra
  • Take the Celestra
  • The Hand of God

    Special Features On Disc 7:
    • Deleted Scenes From Classic Episodes:
      • Saga Of The War (34.50)
      • Gun on Ice Planet Zero (9.55)
      • The Living Legend (12.14)
      • Fire in Space (8.46)
      • War of the Gods (21.59)
      • Greetings from Earth (19.30)
      • Baltars Escape (6.38)
      • The Hand of God (16.59)
    • The Creation Of Battlestar Galactica:
      • Glen Larson (5.40)
      • Inside Battlestar Galactica (The Cylons-4.47)
      • Working with Daggit (5.10)
    • Photo gallery
    • Documentary (44.54)
    • A Sneak peak at Battlestar Miniseries (5.00)
Re-released on
September 21st, 2005
Movie Format
  • DVD
DVD Region
  • Region 4
  • Standard Edition
Aspect Ratio
  • 1.33 : 1
Length (Minutes)
Supported Audio
  • Dolby Digital Surround 5.1
  • Sci-Fi
Original Release Year
All-time sales rank
Top 1000
Product ID

Customer reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars Based on 18 Customer Ratings

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review

Marketplace listings

Have one to sell? Sell Yours Here
Price Condition Seller Details Buy Now
+ $7.70 courier
or $10.50 post
Used - Very Good
Used but with minor signs of wear. Contains all original manuals and packaging.
Seller Details
MyTreasures 5 stars Ships from Auckland

Comments: Excellent condition. RARE set. Untracked post is actually tracked option for rural delivery. YM2

Buy Now Buy Now

Marketplace items ship directly from the seller. Your payment will be made to Mighty Ape and you will be protected by the Mighty Ape Marketplace Safety Guarantee.

Help & options

Filed under...