Rock Albums:

Back Yourself



Customer rating

Click to share your rating 0 ratings (0.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!

Share this product

Sorry, this product is not currently available to order


Back Yourself is Salter’s third solo album, following 2011’s The Cat and 2015’s The Stars My Destination. It is his second album to be released through ABC Music.

The album was made over a twelve month period at locations around Tasmania and Victoria. It was predominantly recorded with producer Chris Townend (Augie March, Daniel Johns, Tim Finn, Portishead) at his White Light studio, located on the edge of Tasmania’s Huon Valley.

Back Yourself features guest appearances by well known Australian guitarist and songwriter Jeff Lang, Peter “Blackie” Black of underground legends The Hard Ons, and Something for Kate drummer Clint Hyndman.

The album continues some of Salter’s long held thematic preoccupations – love, dreams, armageddon, video games; the ocean and the stars; the intersection of myth and science; and the nature of reality itself.

Track Listing:

Disc 1:
  1. Where Corals Lie
  2. Isolationism
  3. Nazi Paraphernalia
  4. The First Sign Of Madness
  5. Fallout Four
  6. Back Yourself
  7. Captagon Dancer
  8. I Need You
  9. Spitting Imagery
  10. End Of Days
Release date NZ
September 8th, 2017
Album Length (Minutes)
ABC Music
Number of Discs
Box Dimensions (mm)
Product ID

Customer reviews

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review


Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

  • If you think we've made a mistake or omitted details, please send us your feedback. Send Feedback
  • If you have a question or problem with this product, visit our Help section. Get Help
Filed under...

Buy this and earn 138 Banana Points