Rock Records:

Back The Way We Came: Vol. 1 (2011 – 2021)

2 x 12” Gate Fold Vinyl Album
Click to share your rating 0 ratings (0.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!

Available on orders $100 to $1000 Learn more


Pre-order to reserve stock from our first shipment. Your credit card will not be charged until your order is ready to ship.

Pre-order now to secure yours from our first shipment!
Free Delivery with Primate
Join Now or upgrade at checkout
Pre-order Price Guarantee

If you pre-order an item and the price drops before the release date, you'll pay the lowest price. This happens automatically when you pre-order and pay by credit card or pickup.

If paying by PayPal, Afterpay, POLi, Online EFTPOS or internet banking, and the price drops after you have paid, you can ask for the difference to be refunded. Find out more

If Mighty Ape's price changes before release, you'll pay the lowest price.


This product will be released on

Delivering to:

It should arrive:

  • 28 June using standard courier service


The latest full length LP from Faye Webster, including “Better Distractions” (which landed on Barack Obama’s 2020 end of year playlist).
Back The Way We Came: Vol 1 (2011–2021) is a Best Of celebrating the first decade of Noel Gallagher’s High Flying Birds.

This double album, curated and compiled entirely by Noel, includes tracks from the three Number One albums (‘Noel Gallagher’s High Flying Birds’, ‘Chasing Yesterday’ and ‘Who Built The Moon?’) and the three acclaimed EPs (‘Black Star Dancing’, ‘This Is The Place’ and ‘Blue Moon Rising’) – plus 2 previously unreleased tracks including the brand new single ‘We’re On Our Way Now’.

The album is available on limited edition deluxe formats featuring a bonus disc including previously unreleased acoustic versions, remixes, instrumentals and an unheard demo.

Track Listing:

Side A:
  1. Everybody’s On The Run
  2. The Death Of You And Me
  3. AKA … What A Life!
  4. If I Had A Gun …
  5. In The Heat Of The Moment
Side B:
  1. Riverman
  2. Lock All The Doors
  3. The Dying Of The Light
  4. Ballad Of The Mighty I
Side C:
  1. We're On Our Way Now
  2. Black Star Dancing
  3. Holy Mountain (Remastered)
  4. A Dream Is All I Need To Get By
  5. This Is The Place
Side D:
  1. It's A Beautiful World
  2. Blue Moon Rising
  3. Dead In The Water (Live At RTÉ 2FM Studios, Dublin)
  4. Flying On The Ground
Release date NZ
June 25th, 2021
Sour Mash
Number of Discs
Box Dimensions (mm)
Product ID

Customer previews

Nobody has previewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Preview

Help & options

Filed under...