Funk & Soul Albums:

Back in the Day



Customer rating

Click to share your rating 0 ratings (0.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!

Share this product

Sorry, this product is not currently available to order


  • This trio of kiwis have no shortage of style sprinkling their unigue flavours over the already evergrowing reggea genre. The New Zealand three grew up on their costal areas of the Bay of Islands, the Bay of Plenty and Hawkes Bay making it no surprise that their easy listening tunes are the perfect compliment to kiwi summer.
  • Manalion have performed live at many events, just finishing the MayJah RayJah tour across cities in Australia and New Zealand.
  • ‘Back In The Day’ is their debut album featuring ten solid tracks that showcase the raw talent of these three. They master dub, electronic funk, dirty roots and soul music making for an album that fits those summer vibes.
  • ‘Between all three members comes a combination of musical influences from Soul to Roots, Funk to DnB, Gangsta Rap to Hardcore Punk and everything in between.’

Track Listing:

Disc 1:
  1. Back in the day
  2. 3rd Eye
  3. Run
  4. Te Tahi
  5. Dancing in the Rain
  6. Dusk
  7. 21 Days
  8. Winter
  9. Become the Master
  10. Going Home
Release date NZ
November 28th, 2014
Number of Discs
Box Dimensions (mm)
Product ID

Customer reviews

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

  • If you think we've made a mistake or omitted details, please send us your feedback. Send Feedback
  • If you have a question or problem with this product, visit our Help section. Get Help
Filed under...