Metal Albums:


Click to share your rating 1 rating (5.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!



or 4 payments of $4.00 with Learn more

Available on orders $100 to $1000 Learn more


Join Primate and make it even cheaper!

Primates enjoy free delivery and save 13% off this item.

Hurry! Only 1 left at Mighty Ape!

The item is brand new and in-stock in the Mighty Ape warehouse. The item will ship within the timeframe shown below.

Order now and it ships tomorrow!


This product is In stock at Mighty Ape and ready for immediate dispatch

Delivering to:

It should arrive:

  • Tomorrow 6-9pm using Evening Express
    Mighty Ape can deliver this product in the evening between 6pm - 9pm tomorrow to qualifying addresses in Auckland. Learn more
  • Tuesday using standard courier service


Audioslave' is the eponymous debut studio album by the American rock supergroup Audioslave, first released on November 19, 2002 by Epic Records and Interscope Records

A modern day super-group composed of ex-members of heavy rock titans Soundgarden and Rage Against The Machine, Audioslave was subject to some pretty high fan expectations. Luckily, the group delivers just what the doctor ordered: a seamless mix of the styles that made the individual members famous. Basically a stoner rock record par excellence, AUDIOSLAVE strips the genre down to its core, serving up one pile-driving riff after another with minimal, but perfectly placed, production flash. In any given song, the band repeats said riffs with even more bone-crushing attitude each time.

Just when the listener thinks his/her head will go numb from too much stud-rock low E-string twanging and Montrose-era Sammy Hagar-esque wailing, however, Audioslave wisely throws in a ballad. Sure, it's a proven rock formula, but these guys are professionals fully in control of the situation; AUDIOSLAVE bristles with a no-frills, offhand intensity that throws down and reminds those silly nu-metal poseurs what heavy rock is all about.

Track Listing:

Disc 1:
  1. Cochise
  2. What You Are
  3. Light My Way
  4. Like A Stone
  5. Bring Em Back Alive
  6. Show Me How To Live
  7. The Last Remaining Light
  8. Shadow Of The Sun
  9. I Am The Highway
  10. Gasoline
  11. Exploder
  12. Hypnotize
  13. Set It Off
  14. Getaway Car
Release date NZ
February 16th, 2018
Album Length (Minutes)
Number of Discs
Box Dimensions (mm)
Product ID

Customer reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars Based on 1 Customer Ratings

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review


Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

Filed under...