Attack & Release Double Pack



Customer rating

Click to share your rating 0 ratings (0.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!

Share this product

Sorry, this product is not currently available to order


To celebrate Simian Mobile Disco’s recent performance at the NZ Big Day Out, we’ve coupled ‘Attack Decay Sustain Release’ with it’s remix album ‘Sample And Hold’ to create a special double pack tour edition.

English production team Simian Mobile Disco release their debut full-length studio album ‘Attack Decay Sustain Release’ James Ford and Jas Shaw, sought-after remixers and producers, (James produced the Arctic Monkeys’ second album ‘Favourite Worst Nightmare’ and the duo have remixed tracks including “Cherry Blossom Girl” by Air and the Klaxons’ “Magick” among others) broke away from psych-folk collective Simian in 2005.

Simian Mobile Disco didn't want their songs to sound too techy and programmed, so they recorded them all on analogue machines and kept the mistakes. They went to New York to record the vocals of an aspiring singer/rapper called Char Johnson. She freestyled for 45 minutes and SMD edited the best bits into “Hustler”. The album also features their old Simian mucker Simon Lord on “I Believe”, Barry Dobbin from Clor on “Love” and they enlisted exuberant Go! Team frontwoman Ninja to splatter her sassy hip-house rhymes all over the irresistible opener “It's The Beat”.

They have played everywhere from the Club NME Tour to superclubs like Fabric. All the album's tracks began life as extended club ‘wig-outs’ for SMD to play out live, but have been edited down to keep the album varied, punchy and 1. Sleep Deprivation 2. I Got This Down 3. It's The Beat 4. Hustler 5. Tits & Acid 6. I Believe 7. Hotdog 8. Wooden 9. Love 10. Scottconstantly stimulating.

Track Listing:

Disc 1:
  1. Sleep Deprivation
  2. I Got This Down
  3. It's The Beat
  4. Hustler
  5. Tits & Acid
  6. I Believe
  7. Hotdog
  8. Wooden
  9. Love
  10. Scott
Disc 2:
  1. Sleep Deprivation (Simon Baker)
  2. I Got This Down (Invisible Congo People Remix)
  3. It’s The Beat (Sh*t Robot Remix)
  4. Hustler (Joakim Remix)
  5. Tits & Acid Oscillation
  6. I Believe (Pinch’s I Believe In Bassline Therapy Remix)
  7. Hotdog (Cosmo Vitelli Remix)
  8. Wooden (Danton Eerom Remix)
  9. Love (Beyond The Wizard’s Sleeve Remix)
  10. Scott (Silver Apples Remix)
  11. Clock (Chrome Hoof Remix)
Release date NZ
February 9th, 2009
Wichita Recordings
Number of Discs
Product ID

Customer reviews

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

  • If you think we've made a mistake or omitted details, please send us your feedback. Send Feedback
  • If you have a question or problem with this product, visit our Help section. Get Help

Buy this and earn 125 Banana Points