Up-to-date information about Mighty Ape's response to coronavirus (COVID-19)

Crime & Mystery Books:

Arrowood and the Thames Corpses

Sorry, this product is not currently available to order

Here are some other products you might consider...

Arrowood and the Thames Corpses

Click to share your rating 0 ratings (0.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!

Format:

Paperback / softback
Arrowood and the Thames Corpses by Mick Finlay
Due to COVID-19, we're unable to accept orders for non-essentials items at this time. Learn more...

Description

A gripping historical crime novel, perfect for fans of C. J. Sansom 'Crackles with energy and wit' The Times South London, 1896. William Arrowood, Victorian London's less salubrious private detective, is paid a visit by Captain Moon, the owner of a pleasure steamer moored on the Thames. He complains that someone has been damaging his boat, putting his business in jeopardy. Arrowood and his trusty sidekick Barnett suspect professional jealousy, but when a shocking discovery is pulled from the river, it seems like even fouler play is afoot. It's up to Arrowood and Barnett to solve the case, before any more corpses end up in the watery depths . . . Praise for Mick Finlay: 'Another brilliant read from Mick Finlay . . . even better than [Arrowood]' B.A. Paris 'Astounding ... If you crave Victorian age murder mystery, love darkly gothic atmospheres and want your detective rather tattered and torn at the edges Arrowood is your man.' SHOTS 'Enthralling' Publishers Weekly (starred review)

Author Biography

Mick was born in Glasgow but left as a young boy, living in Canada and then England. Before becoming an academic, he ran a market stall on Portobello Road, and has worked as a tent-hand in a travelling circus, a butcher's boy, a hotel porter, and in various jobs in the NHS and social services. He teaches in a Psychology Department, and has published research on political violence and persuasion, verbal and non-verbal communication, and disability. He now lives in Brighton with his family.
Release date NZ
April 1st, 2020
Author
Country of Publication
United Kingdom
Imprint
HQ
Pages
400
Dimensions
129x198x26
ISBN-13
9780008324520
Product ID
30481077

Customer reviews

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review

Help & options

Filed under...