Fiction Books:

Angels of Mercy

A gripping saga of sisters, love and war

Format

Paperback

Customer rating

Click to share your rating 0 ratings (0.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!

Share this product

Angels of Mercy by Lyn Andrews
$22.99
In stock with supplier

The item is brand new and in-stock in with one of our preferred suppliers. The item will ship from the Mighty Ape warehouse within the timeframe shown below.

Usually ships within 9-12 days

Availability

Delivering to:

Estimated arrival:

  • Around 7-12 December using standard courier delivery

Description

Bestselling author Lyn Andrews' unputdownable saga ANGELS OF MERCY is perfect for fans of Kate Thompson and Kitty Neale.Blue-eyed, blond-haired, full of smiles and sweetness, even as babies twins Kate and Evvie Greenway captured the hearts of Liverpool's Scotland Road slumlands. But now they are almost adults the two girls find that being pleasant, popular and blessed with a loving family isn't quite enough. For they've both fallen for men who will break their youthful hearts...But these sorrows are nothing compared to the tragedies that await them and so many others when the Great War breaks out. Determined to do their part, Kate and Evvie sign up for nursing training and are despatched to the Front, a terrible world far from the life-affirming energy of their homes. Can anything, hope, love or the bond that has always united the sisters, survive all that lies in store for them?

Author Biography

Lyn Andrews was born and raised in Liverpool. She is the author of many novels, one of which was shortlisted for Romantic Novelists' Association Award; her last few novels have all been Sunday Times Top Ten bestsellers.
Release date NZ
March 4th, 1999
Author
Country of Publication
United Kingdom
Imprint
Headline Book Publishing
Pages
448
Dimensions
115x177x29
ISBN-13
9780747258070
Product ID
1697157

Customer reviews

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

  • If you think we've made a mistake or omitted details, please send us your feedback. Send Feedback
  • If you have a question or problem with this product, visit our Help section. Get Help
  • Seen a lower price for this product elsewhere? We'll do our best to beat it. Request a better price
Filed under...

Buy this and earn 106 Banana Points