Rock Albums:

Alone - The Home Recordings of Rivers Cuomo



Customer rating

Click to share your rating 0 ratings (0.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!

Share this product

Sorry, this product is not currently available to order


Issued in late 2007, ALONE presents a set of demos recorded by Weezer frontman Rivers Cuomo at various points in the popular alternative-rock band's history. The epitome of the sensitive, slightly awkward rocker, Cuomo allows the mellower, introspective side of his pop-savvy aesthetic to shine through on the spare, piano-led "Longtime Sunshine" and the lovelorn, fuzzed-out "Superfriend." The amped-up Weezer sound is evident on other selections, however--most notably the stomping mid-1990s tune "Blast Off," which, along with the previously mentioned tracks, was originally slated for the abandoned SONGS FROM THE BLACK HOLE album. Although ALONE is billed as a Cuomo solo outing, it clearly fits into the Weezer catalogue, making it essential for all diehard fans of the group.

Track Listing:

Disc 1:
  1. "Ooh"
  2. "The World We Love So Much"
  3. "Lemonade"
  4. "The Bomb"
  5. "Buddy Holly"
  6. "Chess"
  7. "Longtime Sunshine"
  8. "Blast Off!"
  9. "Who You Callin' Bitch?"
  10. "Dude, We're Finally Landing"
  11. "Superfriend"
  12. "Lover in the Snow"
  13. "Crazy One"
  14. "This Is the Way"
  15. "Little Diane"
  16. "I Wish You Had an Axe Guitar"
  17. "I Was Made for You”
Release date NZ
December 27th, 2007
Number of Discs
Product ID

Customer reviews

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

  • If you think we've made a mistake or omitted details, please send us your feedback. Send Feedback
  • If you have a question or problem with this product, visit our Help section. Get Help
Filed under...

Buy this and earn 210 Banana Points