Techno & Dance Records:

All Night Chroma



Customer rating

Click to share your rating 0 ratings (0.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!

Share this product


Available on orders $100 to $1000. Learn more

Special Order

The item is currently out of stock with all our suppliers. Order this item and Mighty Ape will place a backorder and it will ship as soon as it becomes available. The delivery time shown is an estimate based on past averages and subject to change.

Usually ships within 3-4 weeks


Delivering to:

Estimated arrival:

  • Approx. 22 Nov to 3 Dec using standard courier delivery


· James McVinnie is one of contemporary classical music’s preeminent organists. His work as a performer encompasses music from the 16th century to the present day. He’s collaborated with many leading artists from across the musical spectrum including Bryce Dessner (The National), Philip Glass, Nico Muhly (Bedroom Community), Richard Reed Parry (Arcade Fire) and also artists across Warp’s roster such as Darkstar and Oneohtrix Point Never.

· Tom Jenkinson is an equally impressive figure. You’ll know him as Squarepusher, or perhaps through his work leading the band Shobaleader One, but Jenkinson also has some serious chops as an arranger and composer – he’s had his orchestral works performed at venues like London’s Royal Festival Hall.

· In 2016 McVinnie and Jenkinson got together to create a piece called The Secret Life of Organs. With Jenkinson writing the music and McVinnie performing, the show debuted at the Royal Festival Hall and subsequently toured the UK. Now The Secret Life of Organs has been revised into All Night Chroma.

· It features eight breathtaking performances recorded over one night in 2016 on the extraordinary and much-admired Harrison & Harrison pipe organ at the Royal Festival Hall.

· All Night Chroma further showcases the breadth of Tom Jenkinson’s talent away from the electronic sounds that form the basis of his work as Squarepusher.

Track Listing:

Side A:
  1. Voix Célestes
  2. Mutations with Reeds
  3. Flutes with Major Bass
  4. Reeds & Flûtes Harmoniques
Side B:
  1. Mixtures
  2. Bombardes & Cymbel
  3. Flutes
  4. Full Organ
Release date NZ
October 11th, 2019
Number of Discs
Box Dimensions (mm)
Product ID

Customer reviews

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review


Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

  • If you think we've made a mistake or omitted details, please send us your feedback. Send Feedback
  • If you have a question or problem with this product, visit our Help section. Get Help
  • Seen a lower price for this product elsewhere? We'll do our best to beat it. Request a better price
Filed under...