Techno & Dance Records:

Age Of



Customer rating

Click to share your rating 0 ratings (0.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!

Share this product

In stock with supplier

The item is brand new and in-stock in with one of our preferred suppliers. The item will ship from the Mighty Ape warehouse within the timeframe shown below.

Usually ships within 8-12 days


Delivering to:

Estimated arrival:

  • Around 4-11 January using standard courier delivery
    Unlikely to arrive before Christmas


Daniel Lopatin is back with a brand new Oneohtrix Point Never album Age Of.

  • It’s his most cohesive and richly composed work to date, weaving a tapestry of disparate musical histories — early music, country and folk balladry, melodic pop, computer music and much, much more — that demonstrate both the complexity and range of the artist's reper­toire. With sounds that are unsettlingly familiar and uniquely his own, Age Of guides us through an unclassifiable new world.
  • Oneohtrix Point Never recently won the Best Soundtrack Award at the 2017 Cannes Film Festival for his work on the original film score for Good Time.
  • He has collaborated and performed with a wide array of artists, including Nine Inch Nails, Anohni, Iggy Pop, David Byrne, FKA Twigs, Shabazz Palaces’ Ishmael Butler, Sofia Coppola, the Safdie brothers and more.
  • Age Of features collaborations with Anohni, James Blake, and Kelsey Lu.
  • The album's release coincides with Daniel Lopatin's MYRIAD theatrical installation in NYC
  • Unique physical editions — both formats will come in a custom printed plastic bag.

** press quotes **
“Black Snow is a head-spinning cyborg nightmare” – Pitchfork

“Oneohtrix Point Never's new ballad Black Snow is creepy as fuck” – VICE Noisey

“If Black Snow is anything to go by, Oneohtrix Point Never’s impending album, Age Of will be a wild sonic journey…strap yourselves in” – Stoney Roads

“Boundary-pushing experimental electronic music” – Dazed

“The track features Daniel Lopatin's heavily autotuned vocals amongst finger clicks and murky electronics which push his sound into more overtly pop territory” – The Quietu

Track Listing:

Side A:
  1. Age Of
  2. Babylon
  3. Manifold
  4. The Station
  5. Toys 2
  6. Black Snow
  8. Warning
  9. We’ll Take It
  10. Same
  11. RayCats
  12. Still Stuff That Doesn’t Happen
  13. Last Known Image of a Song
Release date NZ
June 1st, 2018
Manufacturer code:
Product ID

Customer reviews

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

  • If you think we've made a mistake or omitted details, please send us your feedback. Send Feedback
  • If you have a question or problem with this product, visit our Help section. Get Help
  • Seen a lower price for this product elsewhere? We'll do our best to beat it. Request a better price
Filed under...

Buy this and earn 210 Banana Points