ABBA - The Definitive Collection


General Audience

General Audience

Suitable for general audiences.

Customer rating

Click to share your rating 0 ratings (0.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!

Share this product

This product is no longer available new.
Available from Marketplace sellers:


Two decades after they last recorded together, ABBA remain as one of the most popular music acts of all time. Hits like Waterloo, SOS, Fernando, Dancing Queen, Take A Chance On Me, The Winner Takes It All and Super Trouper are as loved today as they were when the four Swedes ruled the charts worldwide.

But for all the brilliance of their music, ABBA are remembered as much for their glittery costumes and general 1970s appearance - and perhaps this part of their legacy was never better exposed than in their groundbreaking music videos. Made at a time when MTV didn't exist and very few artists produced 'promo clips' - as they were known at the time - ABBA have been hailed as pioneers in this field. Most of the videos were made by award winning director Lasse Hallstrom, who today is well known for movies such as My Life As A Dog, What's Eating Gilbert Grape and The Cider House Rules.

The Definitive Collection features every official ABBA video in one package for the first time, including three Spanish clips that have never been commercially released before. Two additional bonus selections from ABBA's television appearances have also been included: When I Kissed The Teacher, and a performance of Dancing Queen at The Royal Swedish Opera in Stockholm. All clips have been digitally remastered from the original negatives and synchronized with 24 bit remastered sound, making them look and sound better than ever before.

The Definitive Collection is an amazing journey through ABBA's string of hits, and a wonderful celebration of their timeless appeal. Sit back and enjoy!

Track Listing:

  • Waterloo

  • Ring Ring

  • Mamma Mia

  • SOS

  • Bang-A-Boomerang

  • I Do, I Do, I Do, I Do, I Do

  • Fernando

  • Dancing Queen

  • Money, Money, Money

  • Knowing Me, Knowing You

  • That's Me

  • The Name Of The Game

  • Take A Chance On Me

  • Eagle

  • One Man, One Woman

  • Thank You For The Music

  • Summer Night City

  • Chiquitita

  • Does Your Mother Know

  • Voulez-vous

  • Gimme! Gimme! Gimme!

  • On And On And On

  • The Winner Takes It All

  • Super Trouper

  • Happy New Year

  • When All Is Said And Done

  • One Of Us

  • Head Over Heels

  • The Day Before You Came

  • Under Attack

    Bonus Tracks:

  • When I Kissed The Teacher
  • Estoy Sonando
  • Felicidad
  • No Hay A Quien Culpar
  • Dancing Queen
  • Release date NZ
    January 1st, 2003
    Length (Minutes)
    Aspect Ratio
    • 1.33 : 1
    Supported Audio
    • Dolby Digital Surround 2.0
    Movie Format
    • DVD
    DVD Region
    • Region 4
    • Standard Edition
    Product ID

    Customer reviews

    Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

    Write a Review

    Marketplace listings

    Have one to sell? Sell Yours Here
    Price Condition Seller Details Buy Now
    + $8.50 courier
    or $12.00 post
    Used - Like New
    Used but in perfect mint condition with all original manuals and packaging.
    Seller Details
    MyTreasures 5 stars Ships from Auckland

    Comments: Untracked post is actually tracked option for rural delivery. Ym1

    Buy Now Buy Now

    Marketplace items ship directly from the seller. Your payment will be made to Mighty Ape and you will be protected by the Mighty Ape Marketplace Safety Guarantee.

    Help & options

    • If you think we've made a mistake or omitted details, please send us your feedback. Send Feedback
    • If you have a question or problem with this product, visit our Help section. Get Help

    Buy this and earn 210 Banana Points