Rock Albums:

A Place For Us To Dream

Sorry, this product is not currently available to order

Here are some other products you might consider...

A Place For Us To Dream

Click to share your rating 1 rating (5.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!



Sorry, this product is not currently available to order


Released 20 August, ‘Jesus’ Son’ marked the milestone of the band’s 20 year career since the 1996 release of their self-titled debut album. The single is included on this retrospective album release ‘A Place For Us To Dream’, alongside singles from the early; ‘Bruise Pristine’, ‘Come Home’, ‘Teenage Angst’, to the career defining ‘Nancy Boy’, ‘Every You Every Me’, ‘Pure Morning’, ‘The Bitter End’ right up to, ‘Meds’, ‘For What It’s Worth’ & ‘Too Many Friends’.

To date Placebo have sold over 12 million records worldwide, had 6 top ten albums in the UK and collaborated with iconic artists including David Bowie, Robert Smith, Frank Black, Alison Mosshart and Michael Stipe. They remain one of the world’s biggest alternative rock bands of the last 20 years having achieved gold and platinum albums in over 30 countries.

Placebo have sold out arena tours and headlined festivals in over 70 countries on 6 continents during their career, playing to over 1 million people on their last album tour alone. Placebo begin their ’20 Years of’ world tour this October playing the following dates.

Track Listing:

Disc 1:
  1. Pure Morning (Radio Edit)
  2. Jesus' Son (Radio Edit)
  3. Come Home
  4. Every You, Every Me (Single Version)
  5. Too Many Friends
  6. Nancy Boy (Radio Edit)
  7. 36 Degrees (2016 Version)
  8. Taste In Men (Radio Edit)
  9. The Bitter End
  10. Without You I'm Nothing (Single Version)
  11. English Summer Rain (Single Version)
  12. Breathe Underwater (Slow) (Single Version)
  13. Soulmates
  14. Meds (Single Version)
  15. Bright Lights (Single Version)
  16. Song To Say Goodbye (Radio Edit)
  17. Infra-Red
  18. Running Up That Hill
  19. B3 (Radio Edit)
  20. For What It's Worth
  21. Teenage Angst
  22. You Don't Care About Us (Radio Edit)
  23. Ashtray Heart
  24. Broken Promise
  25. Slave To The Wage (Radio Edit)
  26. Bruise Pristine (Radio Edit)
  27. This Picture
  28. Protège Moi
  29. Because I Want You (Redux)
  30. Black-Eyed
  31. Lazarus
  32. I Know (2008 Version)
  33. A Million Little Pieces (Radio Edit)
  34. Special Needs (Edit)
  35. Special K
  36. Loud Like Love
Release date NZ
October 14th, 2016
Universal Music
Number of Discs
Box Dimensions (mm)
Product ID

Customer reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars Based on 1 Customer Ratings

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review


Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

Filed under...