Home & Garden Books:

A Dog's Wisdom

Sorry, this product is not currently available to order

Here are some other products you might consider...

A Dog's Wisdom

A Heartwarming View of Life

Format

Paperback

Customer rating

Click to share your rating 0 ratings (0.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!

Share this product

A Dog's Wisdom by Margaret H Bonham
Unavailable
Sorry, this product is not currently available to order

Description

A perfect gift for any dog lover In the tradition of Chicken Soup for the Cat and Dog Lover's Soul and Dog Is My Co-Pilot, A Dog's Wisdom is a captivating celebration of the special bond between people and dogs. With entrancing photos and funny, thought-provoking, and poignant vignettes, the book shares insightful observations about life, home, security, work, play, friends, love, family, and health from a dog's uncomplicated, yet disarmingly profound, point of view. Dog lovers will smile a lot, cry a little, and look at their dogs and the world with renewed enthusiasm and wonder. A Dog's Wisdom is destined to be a canine classic. Margaret H. Bonham (Conifer, CO) is a professional freelance writer, dog trainer, sled dog racer, and two-time winner of the prestigious Maxwell Award for writing excellence. She has written articles for almost every national dog publication, and is the author of The Complete Guide to Mutts (0-7645-4973-1).

Author Biography

MARGARET H. BONHAM is a three-time winner of the prestigious Maxwell Award for writing excellence. She has authored eighteen current or upcoming books, including The Complete Guide to Mutts (Wiley). Maggie trains various breeds for agility, sled dog racing, obedience, and conformation. She currently lives with nineteen dogs and one cat. Steve Dale authors the bi-weekly syndicated column My Pet World, which reaches an estimated 16 million readers. He is also the host of several radio shows, including The Pet News with Steve Dale. Steve has appeared on The Oprah Winfrey Show and National Geographic Explorer.
Release date NZ
September 15th, 2005
Contributor
Foreword by Steve Dale
Country of Publication
United States
Illustrations
Illustrations
Imprint
Hungry Minds Inc,U.S.
Pages
186
Dimensions
177x177x12
ISBN-13
9780764579141
Product ID
3083006

Customer reviews

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

  • If you think we've made a mistake or omitted details, please send us your feedback. Send Feedback
  • If you have a question or problem with this product, visit our Help section. Get Help
Filed under...

Buy this and earn 127 Banana Points