Rock Albums:

A Crow Left Of The Murder

Sorry, this product is no longer available at Mighty Ape

Available from Marketplace sellers:

A Crow Left Of The Murder

Click to share your rating 1 rating (5.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!



This product is not currently available new.
Available from Marketplace sellers:


This is a hybrid Super Audio CD playable on both regular and Super Audio CD players.

Incubus (Rock): DJ Kilmore, Michael Einziger, Ben Kenney, Jose Pasillas II, Brandon Boyd.

Recording information: Southern Tracks, Atlanta, Georgia (10/2003 - 11/2003).

In 2003, after successfully renegotiating their contract with Epic, Incubus struggled further in parting ways with bassist Dirk Lance. When a proven lineup has a successful chemistry, there is always the danger of tampering with that magic when a personnel change occurs. Luckily, Incubus dodged that bullet and struck gold with four-stringer Ben Kenney (Roots/Blackalicious).

The requisite elements that Incubus fans have come to expect are firmly in place on A CROW LEFT OF THE MURDER, with the up-tempo bombast of "Megalomaniac" and "Beware? Criminal," the softer dynamics of "Southern Girl," and radio-friendly "Talk Shows On Mute." What may come as a surprise are the jazzy, proggy moments. In that light, some nods to Rush crop up, as with the chorus of the title track, "Agoraphobia" and the extended instrumental section of "Pistola." Guitarist Mike Einziger offers up plenty of quirky, interesting guitar work, especially in "Sick, Sad Little World" and "Priceless." CROW stands as an evolved statement of intent for Incubus, and a promise that the sky's the limit for this bird of flight.

What the critics say...

Rolling Stone (3/4/04, p.63) - 3 stars out of 5 - "The band still indulges in plenty of effects-happy instrumental gymnastics and tricky rhythms, but [A CROW] is also its most consistently tune-based album."
Mojo (Publisher) (2/04, p.94) - 3 stars out of 5 - "Songs like 'Sick', 'Sad Little World', and 'See Deveel' are exhilarating, Incubus trading their outer aggression for inner animus."

Track Listing:

Disc 1:
  1. Megalomaniac
  2. Crow Left Of The Murder, A
  3. Agoraphobia
  4. Talk Shows On Mute
  5. Beware? Criminal
  6. Sick, Sad Little World
  7. Pistola
  8. Southern Girl
  9. Priceless
  10. See Deveel
  11. Made For TV Movie
  12. Smile Lines
  13. Here In My Room
  14. Leech
Release date NZ
January 1st, 2007
Epic (USA)
Number of Discs
Product ID

Customer reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars Based on 1 Customer Ratings

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review

Marketplace listings

Have one to sell? Sell Yours Here
Price Condition Seller Details Buy Now
+ $4.90 courier
New - Brand New
Product is brand new, unopened, unused with original manuals and packaging in perfect condition.
Seller Details
SmokeCDs 5 stars Ships from Upper Hutt
Buy Now Buy Now

Marketplace items ship directly from the seller. Your payment will be made to Mighty Ape and you will be protected by the Mighty Ape Marketplace Safety Guarantee.

Help & options

Filed under...