Romance & Erotic Novels:

A Child Upon the Throne (the Knights of England Series, Book 4)

A Medieval Romance


Paperback / softback

Customer rating

Click to share your rating 0 ratings (0.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!

Share this product

A Child Upon the Throne (the Knights of England Series, Book 4) by Mary Ellen Johnson
In stock with supplier

The item is brand new and in-stock in with one of our preferred suppliers. The item will ship from the Mighty Ape warehouse within the timeframe shown below.

Usually ships within 10-14 days


Delivering to:

Estimated arrival:

  • Around 9-14 November using standard courier delivery


As a Kingdom Trembles With Revolt, a Knight and His Lady Must Choose Between Duty and Love in the Medieval Historical Romance, A Child Upon the Throne, by Mary Ellen Johnson --Medieval England following the death of Edward III in 1377 through the Peasants' Revolt of 1381-- With a child king upon the throne and England's lucrative martial victories a faded memory, Knight Matthew Hart wants only to reunite with his long-time lover, Margery Watson, and their son, to live out his days far away from the royal court. But Margery's loyalties are torn. To settle down with the knight she's loved since childhood or commit treason and side with the commoners overburdened with servitude and taxes. When revolt sparks among the masses, thousands march on London, vowing to overthrow all those in power. Now Margery must choose between her place in society with a knight she loves and her true beliefs about freedom, justice and equality. From the Publisher: Readers with a passion for history will appreciate the author's penchant for detail and accuracy. In keeping with being authentic to the era, this story contains scenes of brutality which are true to the time and man's inhumanity. There are a limited number of sexual scenes and NO use of modern vulgarity. Fans of Elizabeth Chadwick, Bernard Cornwell and Philippa Gregory as well as Tamara Leigh and Suzan Tisdale will not want to miss this series. "Author Mary Ellen Johnson strides through history with the reader in the front seat." Karen Lausa ." . . it challenged my intellect as well as my heart." Margaret Watkins, eBook Discovery Reviewer From the Author: When crafting a story, I am ever mindful of the parallels between the past and present. Endless wars, indifferent rulers, rising taxes, and corruption, all of which inevitably resulted in a bloody insurrection. An insurrection that, while unsuccessful in the short term, was even referenced by our Founding Fathers during their struggle for freedom. As William Faulkner said, "The past isn't dead; it's not even past," so a knowledge of history is imperative. THE KNIGHTS OF ENGLAND, in series order The Lion and the Leopard A Knight There Was Within A Forest Dark A Child Upon The Throne Lords Among the Ruins

Author Biography

Mary Ellen Johnson's writing career began with her passion for Medieval England. Then she took a 20-year detour when she got involved in a local murder and ultimately became the Executive Director of The Pendulum Foundation, a non-profit serving kids serving life in prison. With Mary Ellen's goal of sentencing reform nearing successful completion, she is returning to her first love, novel writing.
Release date NZ
May 11th, 2018
Illustrations, black and white
Epublishing Works!
Product ID

Customer reviews

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

  • If you think we've made a mistake or omitted details, please send us your feedback. Send Feedback
  • If you have a question or problem with this product, visit our Help section. Get Help
  • Seen a lower price for this product elsewhere? We'll do our best to beat it. Request a better price
Filed under...

Buy this and earn 154 Banana Points