Your trolley is empty :(

Unlimited Buffet

Our price
In stock with supplier
Usually ships within 7-10 days
Seen a lower price? Ask us to beat it


Release date NZ
October 10th, 2011
Number of Discs
Buy this and earn 150 Banana Points
Product ID


Hailing from disparate realms of the musical universe, Jame Milne (Lawrence Arabia/The Reduction Agents) and Mike Fabulous (The Black Seeds/Lord Echo) are two of New Zealand's young musical titans.

The pair have been quietly collaborating since 2009 – their first and only physical correspondence being two CDs of instrumental soul/funk/lou­nge/pop that Mike sent from Dunedin to Lawrence's mum's p­lace in Christchurch. Lawrence then went into his childhood bedroom and composed lyrics and melodies over four of the instrumentals within about two hours of receiving the package. The following day in Dunedin, Mike Fabulous received an email containing these early efforts. Over the following two years, interrupted by all manner of world tours, Fabulous and Arabia exchanged further ideas down the wires, and even met up once to record together.

Unlimited Buffet is the fruits of their labours and contains flawless harmonies, interjections of brass and smatterings of searing guitar, all underpinned by an elastic and funky rhythm section.

Track Listing:

Disc 1:
1. The Ballad Of State Highway 1
2. Give Me Love Tonight
3. Perm
4. Eugenics
5. Up To My Neck In Shit
6. It (Will Kill You)
7. Tony’s Chord
8. Southern Gentleman
9. The Croynes
10. You Won't Remember This Feeling At All

Customer reviews

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Marketplace listings

Sorry! There are currently no Marketplace listings available for this product.

Discuss this product

(If you require assistance from Mighty Ape, please contact us.)

You might also consider...