Your trolley is empty :(
Rage Against The Machine - DualVision (The Battle of Mexico City / Live at the Grand Olympic Auditorium) (2 Disc Set) DVD
Rage Against The Machine -...

Rage Against The Machine - DualVision (The Battle of Mexico City / Live at the Grand Olympic Auditorium) (2 Disc Set)

Suitable for mature audiences 16 years and over.
Our price
In stock with supplier
Usually ships within 2-3 days
Seen a lower price? Ask us to beat it


Release date NZ
June 22nd, 2009
DVD Region
Region 4
Box Dimensions (mm)
Buy this and earn 180 Banana Points
Product ID


The Battle of Mexico City:
Outside Mexico City's Sports Pavilion, hundreds of young Rage fans rattle metal fences and throw rocks at the increasingly nervous police. Inside, a seething crowd of 5,000 lucky ticket holders cram into the cavernous pavilion chanting anti-government slogans and poking their middle fingers into the thick, sweaty air while waiting for Rage Against the Machine to storm the stage.

One of the greatest live acts in music history, Rage only affirms that fact with this show. Whatever club, theatre, arena, or stadium they're in, the opening of each Rage Against the Machine show always feels like a grenade has gone off. But this night it was as if a truckful of bombs blew up as the band tore into the opening salvo of “Testify.” Fans cascaded toward the stage like rippling waves stopping only to pogo up-and-down like jackhammers.

Longtime supporters of various political causes in Mexico, Rage were performing for the very first time in Mexico City. The connection between the band and the audience is electric. From the early “all hell can't stop us now” chant in “Guerilla Radio” to the blood-curling screams in the finale of "Freedom, there is an urgency at this show that is unrivalled. This is live rock & roll as it's meant to be heard: fierce, funky, uncompromising. This is Rage Against the Machine in their finest hour.

Track Listing:

  1. Testify
  2. Guerilla Radio
  3. People Of The Sun
  4. Calm Like A Bomb
  5. Sleep Now In The Fire
  6. Born Of A Broken Man
  7. Bombtrack
  8. Know Your Enemy
  9. No Shelter
  10. War Within A Breath
  11. Bulls On Parade
  12. Killing In The Name
  13. Zapata's Blood
  14. Freedom

Live At The Grand Olympic Auditorium:
On September 12th and 13th 2000, Rage Against The Machine performed their last two shows ever as a band. On those two nights, Rage proved once again that they were, without a doubt, one of the greatest rock bands to ever hit the stage. Thankfully, a camera crew and a sound crew were on hand to capture both nights. And now, at long last, comes the release of the DVD and CD, Live At The Grand Olympic Auditorium. DVD & CD both produced by Rick Rubin.

The DVD features the concert from the night of September 13th – the final Rage Against The Machine concert!! In addition, the DVD includes bonus footage taken from the band's performance outside the 2000 Democratic National Convention in Los Angeles. The DVD features all of the Rage hits, opening with “Bulls On Parade” and ending with “Freedom.” It also features Rage covering the MC5 classic “Kick Out The Jams” and a guest performance from Cypress Hill on “How I Could Just Kill A Man.”

Track Listing:

  1. Bulls On Parade
  2. Bombtrack
  3. Calm Like A Bomb
  4. Bullet In The Head
  5. Sleep Now In The Fire
  6. War Within A Breath
  7. I'm Housin'
  8. Killing In The Name
  9. Born Of A Broken Man
  10. No Shelter
  11. Guerilla Radio
  12. How I Could Just Kill A Man
  13. Kick Out The Jams
  14. Testify
  15. Freedom
  16. People Of The Sun

Customer reviews

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Discuss this product

(If you require assistance from Mighty Ape, please contact us.)

You might also consider...

$39.99 $19.99
Hurry! 3 left in stock
In stock with supplier
$59.99 $49.99
Hurry! 2 left in stock
Hurry! 2 left in stock