Children & Young Adult Books:

65-Story Treehouse

Click to share your rating 0 ratings (0.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!

Format:

Paperback / softback
65-Story Treehouse by Andy Griffiths
$17.00

Available on orders $100 to $1000 Learn more

Available from supplier

The item is brand new and in-stock with one of our preferred suppliers. The item will ship from the Mighty Ape warehouse within the timeframe shown below.

Usually ships in 10-14 days
Free Delivery with Primate
Join Now or upgrade at checkout

Availability

Delivering to:

Estimated arrival:

  • Around 9-14 July using standard courier service

Buy together

27% of people buy 65-Story Treehouse and The 39-Storey Treehouse ~ Paperback / softback ~ Andy Griffiths.

Buy together: $34.55

Description

New York Times bestselling author Andy Griffiths invites readers to come hang out with him and his friend Terry in their 65-Story Treehouse--the fifth book in the illustrated middle-grade series filled with Andy and Terry's signature slapstick humor! Andy and Terry live in a 65-Story Treehouse. (It used to be 52 stories, but they keep expanding.) It has a pet-grooming salon, a birthday room where it's always your birthday (even when it's not), a room full of exploding eyeballs, a lollipop shop, a quicksand pit, an ant farm, and a time machine...which is going to be really, really useful now, since Terry messed up (again) and the treehouse just FAILED it's safety inspection. Join Andy and Terry on a whirlwind trip through time as they try to stop the treehouse from being demolished! Praise for the Treehouse series: Anarchic absurdity at its best. . . . Denton's manic cartooning captures every twist and turn in hilarious detail. --Publishers Weekly, starred review on The 13-Story Treehouse Will appeal to fans of Jeff Kinney and Dav Pilkey . . . The wonderfully random slapstick humor is tailor-made for reluctant readers . . . A treat for all. --Booklist on The 13-Story Treehouse Middle-grade boys in particular will get a huge chortle out of this book, and there is enough going on to support classroom discussion about physics, chemistry and other physical sciences. The story is simplistic enough to appeal to reluctant readers, but amusing enough to hold better readers' interest. --Children's Literature on The 52-Story Treehouse Read the whole series! The 13-Story Treehouse The 26-Story Treehouse The 39-Story Treehouse The 52-Story Treehouse The 65-Story Treehouse

Author Biography

New York Times-bestselling author Andy Griffiths, who wrote the Treehouse series, Killer Koalas From Outer Space, The Big Fat Cow that Goes Kapow, The Cat on the Mat Is Flat, and The Day My Butt Went Psycho!, is at his best in these wild storytelling adventures, perfect for readers of all ages. Terry Denton has worked with Andy on many books, including the Treehouse series and Killer Koalas From Outer Space. He lives in Australia with his wife and three kids.
Release date NZ
March 13th, 2018
Audience
  • Children / Juvenile
Contributor
  • Illustrated by Terry Denton
Illustrations
Illustrations, unspecified
Imprint
Square Fish
Interest Age
From 4 to 8 years
Pages
400
Dimensions
140x208x18
ISBN-13
9781250102478
Product ID
26752036

Customer reviews

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

Filed under...