Easy Listening & Folk Albums:




Customer rating

Click to share your rating 1 rating (4.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!

Share this product

Sorry, this product is not currently available to order


This version of ‘1922’ features a hand picked selection of Charlie Parr's best songs from his recent recordings, all of which manage to put a bright and lively face on material that doesn't pull any punches. His self-taught mix of slide blues, fingerpicking and quasi-frailing technique comes together with a voice that's low on drama and high on impact.

Track Listing:

Disc 1:
  1. Westbound Rattler
  2. True Religion
  3. Migrant Boxcar Train
  4. Yo-Yo Blues
  5. 1922
  6. Country Blues
  7. Louis Collins
  8. Mahtowa Stomp
  9. Mole in the Ground
  10. To a Scrapyard Bus Stop
  11. Wreck of the Bernard K
  12. Funeral Road Blues
  13. Roses While I'm Living
  14. Hogkill Blues
  15. Jesus At the Kenmore
  16. Old Jim Canan's
  17. Farther Along
Release date NZ
December 1st, 2008
Album Length (Minutes)
Shock Records
Number of Discs
Product ID

Customer reviews

4.0 out of 5 stars Based on 1 Customer Ratings

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

  • If you think we've made a mistake or omitted details, please send us your feedback. Send Feedback
  • If you have a question or problem with this product, visit our Help section. Get Help
Filed under...

Buy this and earn 125 Banana Points