Rock Albums:

1 (CD/DVD Edition)

Click to share your rating 4 ratings (5.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!



Available on orders $100 to $1000 Learn more

Available from supplier

The item is brand new and in-stock with one of our preferred suppliers. The item will ship from the Mighty Ape warehouse within the timeframe shown below.

Usually ships in 6-8 days
Free Delivery with Primate
Join Now or upgrade at checkout


Delivering to:

Estimated arrival:

  • Around 13-18 August using standard courier service


After The Beatles stopped touring, and because travelling around the globe to promote new releases was impossible, the band increasingly made what could be described as “mini movies”. These pioneering promotional films and videos helped to define the way we have come to watch music, not least because The Beatles approached filming with the same ease and innovative spirit they brought to the recording studio, exploring new creative possibilities with infectious delight. Showcasing the band’s filmed work to accompany their 27 No.1, U.K. and U.S. singles, The Beatles 1 is newly restored and expanded in multiple configurations for global release on November 6 by Apple Corps Ltd/UMG.

The 27-track CD/DVD and CD/Blu-ray pairs beautifully restored videos for each song, with new stereo and 5.1 Dolby Digital and DTS HD surround audio mixes. The brand new Beatles 1+ celebrates their career in over 200 minutes through 50 promotional films and videos. This includes the 27 No.1s, with the restored videos, along with a second disc of 23 videos, including alternate versions, as well as rarely seen and newly restored films and videos; all include new audio mixes in deluxe CD/2-DVD and CD/2-Blu-ray packages. The 27-track audio CD is also being made available with new stereo mixes. A 2 LP, 180-gram vinyl package will follow.

The new editions of The Beatles 1 have been made possible following extensive research, and restoration of the original promo films, classic television appearances and other carefully selected videos spanning the band’s history. Apple Corps dug deep into The Beatles’ vaults to select a broad range of films and videos for their rarity, historical significance and quality of performance. An 18-person team of film and video technicians and restoration artists was assembled by Apple Corps to undertake painstaking frame-by-frame cleaning, colour-grading, digital enhancement and new edits that took months of dedicated, ‘round-the-clock work to accomplish.

The result is a visual run down of The Beatles’ number one records, as well as the additional tracks on the bonus disc of Beatles 1+ that show the band in previously unseen standards of clarity and quality; many of the films and videos have never before been commercially released, in whole or in part.

Beatles 1 and Beatles 1+ offers the restored films, including 35mm negatives scanned in 4K and digitally restored with new stereo and 5.1 surround audio remixes, produced from the original analogue tapes by the GRAMMY® winning team of Giles Martin with Sam Okell at Abbey Road Studios. For four of the videos, Paul McCartney and Ringo Starr have provided exclusive audio commentary and filmed introductions, respectively. The 1+ Deluxe Edition, presented in an expanded 124-page illustrated hardcover book includes ‘an appreciation’ of The Beatles’ ground-breaking films and videos by music journalist and author Mark Ellen and extensive, detailed track/video annotation by music historian and author Richard Havers.

“These videos and films are spectacular reminders of the era we lived in. They also rock!” – Paul McCartney

“I think it’s really interesting to see the videos we made, some of them incredible and some of them really incredible. How else would we have got to sit on a horse?” – Ringo Starr

Between 1962 and 1970, The Beatles released 27 No.1 hit singles in the U.S. and the U.K. In 2000, these timeless songs were collected for The Beatles 1, which topped the charts in 35 countries and became that decade’s bestse­lling album worldwide. 15 years later, 1 is revisited for this entirely new, visually-inspired presentation.

It’s The Beatles, as you’ve never seen them before.

Track Listing:

Disc 1:
  1. Love Me Do (Mono / Remastered 2015)
  2. From Me To You (Mono / Remastered 2015)
  3. She Loves You (Mono / Remastered 2015)
  4. I Want To Hold Your Hand (Remastered 2015)
  5. Can't Buy Me Love (Remastered 2015)
  6. A Hard Day's Night (Remastered 2015)
  7. I Feel Fine (Remastered 2015)
  8. Eight Days A Week (Remastered 2015)
  9. Ticket To Ride (Remastered 2015)
  10. Help! (Remastered 2015)
  11. Yesterday (Remastered 2015)
  12. Day Tripper (Remastered 2015)
  13. We Can Work It Out (Remastered 2015)
  14. Paperback Writer (Remastered 2015)
  15. Yellow Submarine (Revolver Version / Remastered 2015)
  16. Eleanor Rigby (Remastered 2015)
  17. Penny Lane (Remastered 2015)
  18. All You Need Is Love (Magical Mystery Tour Version / Remastered 2015)
  19. Hello, Goodbye (Remastered 2015)
  20. Lady Madonna (Remastered 2015)
  21. Hey Jude (Remastered 2015)
  22. Get Back (Remastered 2015)
  23. The Ballad Of John And Yoko (Remastered 2015)
  24. Something (Remastered 2015)
  25. Come Together (Remastered 2015)
  26. Let It Be (Remastered 2015)
  27. The Long And Winding Road (Remastered 2015)
  28. Love Me Do
  29. From Me To You (Live At The Royal Variety Performance / 10th November 1963)
  30. She Loves You
  31. I Want To Hold Your Hand
  32. Can't Buy Me Love
  33. A Hard Day's Night (With Spoken Word Intro / Live At Palais Des Sports, Paris / 1965)
  34. I Feel Fine (Version 1)
  35. Eight Days A Week
  36. Ticket To Ride
  37. Help!
  38. Yesterday (With Spoken Word Intro / Live From Studio 50, New York City / 1965)
  39. Day Tripper (Version 2 / Black Outfits)
  40. We Can Work it Out (Version 2 / Black Outfits)
  41. Paperback Writer (Version 1 / Chiswick Park)
  42. Yellow Submarine (Re-edited / From " Yellow Submarine")
  43. Eleanor Rigby (From "Yellow Submarine")
  44. Penny Lane
  45. All You Need Is Love
  46. Hello, Goodbye (Version 1)
  47. Lady Madonna (Version 2)
  48. Hey Jude
  49. Get Back (1969 Promo Clip)
  50. The Ballad Of John And Yoko
  51. Something
  52. Come Together
  53. Let It Be (1970 Promo Clip)
  54. The Long And Winding Road (From "Let It Be" / No Strings)
  55. Menu / The Beatles / 1 / 2015 Reissue / Video Disc 1
Release date NZ
November 6th, 2015
Number of Discs
Box Dimensions (mm)
Product ID

Customer reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars Based on 4 Customer Ratings

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

Filed under...