Rock Albums:


Click to share your rating 4 ratings (4.5/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!



Or Buy Now, Pay Later with:

Afterpay is available on orders $100 to $1000 Learn more

5 payments of $6.80 with Humm Learn more

Available from supplier

The item is brand new and in-stock with one of our preferred suppliers. The item will ship from a Mighty Ape warehouse within the timeframe shown.

Usually ships in 8-12 days
Free Delivery with Primate
Join Now or upgrade at checkout
Also available from Marketplace sellers:


Delivering to:

Estimated arrival:

  • Around 25-30 August using standard courier service

Buy together

4% of people buy 1 and The Rise And Fall Of Ziggy Stardust And The Spiders From Mars (Remastered) ~ CD ~ David Bowie.

Buy together: $48.63


After The Beatles stopped touring, and because travelling around the globe to promote new releases was impossible, the band increasingly made what could be described as “mini movies”. These pioneering promotional films and videos helped to define the way we have come to watch music, not least because The Beatles approached filming with the same ease and innovative spirit they brought to the recording studio, exploring new creative possibilities with infectious delight. Showcasing the band’s filmed work to accompany their 27 No.1, U.K. and U.S. singles, The Beatles 1 is newly restored and expanded in multiple configurations for global release on November 6 by Apple Corps Ltd/UMG.

The 27-track CD/DVD and CD/Blu-ray pairs beautifully restored videos for each song, with new stereo and 5.1 Dolby Digital and DTS HD surround audio mixes. The brand new Beatles 1+ celebrates their career in over 200 minutes through 50 promotional films and videos. This includes the 27 No.1s, with the restored videos, along with a second disc of 23 videos, including alternate versions, as well as rarely seen and newly restored films and videos; all include new audio mixes in deluxe CD/2-DVD and CD/2-Blu-ray packages. The 27-track audio CD is also being made available with new stereo mixes. A 2 LP, 180-gram vinyl package will follow.

The new editions of The Beatles 1 have been made possible following extensive research, and restoration of the original promo films, classic television appearances and other carefully selected videos spanning the band’s history. Apple Corps dug deep into The Beatles’ vaults to select a broad range of films and videos for their rarity, historical significance and quality of performance. An 18-person team of film and video technicians and restoration artists was assembled by Apple Corps to undertake painstaking frame-by-frame cleaning, colour-grading, digital enhancement and new edits that took months of dedicated, ‘round-the-clock work to accomplish.

The result is a visual run down of The Beatles’ number one records, as well as the additional tracks on the bonus disc of Beatles 1+ that show the band in previously unseen standards of clarity and quality; many of the films and videos have never before been commercially released, in whole or in part.

Beatles 1 and Beatles 1+ offers the restored films, including 35mm negatives scanned in 4K and digitally restored with new stereo and 5.1 surround audio remixes, produced from the original analogue tapes by the GRAMMY® winning team of Giles Martin with Sam Okell at Abbey Road Studios. For four of the videos, Paul McCartney and Ringo Starr have provided exclusive audio commentary and filmed introductions, respectively. The 1+ Deluxe Edition, presented in an expanded 124-page illustrated hardcover book includes ‘an appreciation’ of The Beatles’ ground-breaking films and videos by music journalist and author Mark Ellen and extensive, detailed track/video annotation by music historian and author Richard Havers.

“These videos and films are spectacular reminders of the era we lived in. They also rock!” – Paul McCartney

“I think it’s really interesting to see the videos we made, some of them incredible and some of them really incredible. How else would we have got to sit on a horse?” – Ringo Starr

Between 1962 and 1970, The Beatles released 27 No.1 hit singles in the U.S. and the U.K. In 2000, these timeless songs were collected for The Beatles 1, which topped the charts in 35 countries and became that decade’s bestse­lling album worldwide. 15 years later, 1 is revisited for this entirely new, visually-inspired presentation.

It’s The Beatles, as you’ve never seen them before.

Track Listing:

Disc 1:
  1. Love Me Do (Mono / Remastered 2015)
  2. From Me To You (Mono / Remastered 2015)
  3. She Loves You (Mono / Remastered 2015)
  4. I Want To Hold Your Hand (Remastered 2015)
  5. Can't Buy Me Love (Remastered 2015)
  6. A Hard Day's Night (Remastered 2015)
  7. I Feel Fine (Remastered 2015)
  8. Eight Days A Week (Remastered 2015)
  9. Ticket To Ride (Remastered 2015)
  10. Help! (Remastered 2015)
  11. Yesterday (Remastered 2015)
  12. Day Tripper (Remastered 2015)
  13. We Can Work It Out (Remastered 2015)
  14. Paperback Writer (Remastered 2015)
  15. Yellow Submarine (Revolver Version / Remastered 2015)
  16. Eleanor Rigby (Remastered 2015)
  17. Penny Lane (Remastered 2015)
  18. All You Need Is Love (Magical Mystery Tour Version / Remastered 2015)
  19. Hello, Goodbye (Remastered 2015)
  20. Lady Madonna (Remastered 2015)
  21. Hey Jude (Remastered 2015)
  22. Get Back (Remastered 2015)
  23. The Ballad Of John And Yoko (Remastered 2015)
  24. Something (Remastered 2015)
  25. Come Together (Remastered 2015)
  26. Let It Be (Remastered 2015)
  27. The Long And Winding Road (Remastered 2015)
Release date NZ
November 6th, 2015
Number of Discs
Original Release Year
Box Dimensions (mm)
Product ID

Customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars Based on 4 Customer Ratings

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review

Marketplace listings

Have one to sell? Sell Yours Here
Price Condition Seller Details Buy Now
+ $5.90 courier
New - Brand New
Product is brand new, unopened, unused with original manuals and packaging in perfect condition.
Seller Details
SmokeCDs 5 stars Ships from Upper Hutt
Buy Now Buy Now

Marketplace items ship directly from the seller. Your payment will be made to Mighty Ape and you will be protected by the Mighty Ape Marketplace Safety Guarantee.

Help & options

Filed under...