for weekly updates & specials by email

Billy O'Callaghan

My Coney Island Baby
by Billy O'Callaghan ~ Paperback / softback

On a bitterly cold winter's afternoon, Michael and Caitlin escape their unhappy marriages to keep an illicit rendez-vous. Once a month, for the past quarter of a century, Coney Island has been their haven. These precious, hidden hours are their only nourishment. But now, amid the howling of an angr...

In stock - ships tomorrow
$21.00
$37.00
Life Sentences
by Billy O'Callaghan ~ Paperback / softback

The unforgettable tale of love, abandonment, hunger and redemption, from the Irish writer who 'grips from the opening page' -BERNARD MACLAVERTY Life Sentences is the sweeping and immersive story of one ordinary family in Ireland, and their extraordinary journey over three generations and more tha...

Pre-order - out 13 Jan 2022
TBC
The Boatman and Other Stories
by Billy O'Callaghan ~ Hardback

The poignant short story collection from the Costa-shortlisted Irish writer who 'grips from the opening page' (Bernard MacLaverty) 'The best fiction I have read this year.' JOHN BANVILLE, IRISH TIMES *BOOKS OF THE YEAR* The breathtaking short story collection from the Costa-shortlisted Irish writ...

Available - Usually ships in 6-8 weeks
$38.00
The Boatman and Other Stories
by Billy O'Callaghan ~ Paperback / softback

The poignant short story collection from the Costa-shortlisted Irish writer who 'grips from the opening page' (Bernard MacLaverty) The breathtaking short story collection from the Costa-shortlisted Irish writer Three gunshots on the Irish border define the course of a young man's life; a writer c...

Available - Usually ships in 10-14 days
$34.00
My Coney Island Baby
by Billy O'Callaghan ~ Paperback / softback

An exquisite, heart-breaking novel about the end of an affair by an new Irish voice 'A poignant, piercing meditation on middle age and the passing of time. will linger with you long after the book is closed' Guardian *SHORTLISTED FOR THE ENCORE AWARD 2020* On a bitterly cold winter's afternoon,...

Available - Usually ships in 10-14 days
$32.00
The Dead House
by Billy O'Callaghan ~ Hardback

Attempting to rebuild her life after a violent relationship, Maggie Turner, a successful young artist, moves from London to Allihies and buys an ancient abandoned cottage. Keen to concentrate on her art, she is captivated by the wild beauty of her surroundings. After renovations, she hosts a hous...

Available - Usually ships in 10-14 days
$39.00
My Coney Island Baby
by Billy O'Callaghan ~ Hardback

An exquisite, heart-breaking novel by an Irish discovery. Radiant with beauty, longing, and desire, and deeply touching, this literary novel, reminiscent of the works of William Trevor and Colm Toibin, evokes the long love affair between a man and a woman, each married to another, who meet every mo...

Available - Usually ships in 10-14 days
$54.00
My Coney Island Baby
by Billy O'Callaghan ~ Paperback / softback

An exquisite, heart-breaking novel by an Irish discovery. Radiant with beauty, longing, and desire, and deeply touching, this literary novel, reminiscent of the works of William Trevor and Colm Toibin, evokes the long love affair between a man and a woman, each married to another, who meet every mo...

Available - Usually ships in 10-14 days
$38.00
Life Sentences
by Billy O'Callaghan ~ Hardback

A sweeping historical epic about one Irish family's fight for survival - the most ambitious novel yet from the Costa-shortlisted writer, for fans of Colm Toibin and Sebastian Barry *THE #3 IRISH BESTSELLER* *A SIN AD & RICK 'MUST READS' PICK* An unforgettable tale of love, abandonment, hunger and...

Available - Usually ships in 10-14 days
$44.00