for weekly updates & specials by email

Barbara Erskine

The Dream Weavers
by Barbara Erskine ~ Paperback / softback
(5.0) 1

The brand-new, gripping historical novel from the Sunday Times bestselling author of Lady of Hay! 'Warmth, depth, mystery, magic and the supernatural ... such a beautiful book!' bestselling author Santa Montefiore 'A dazzling roller-coaster of a book that will thrill, enchant and intrigue those wh...

In stock - ships tomorrow
$26.00
$33.00
Sleeper's Castle
by Barbara Erskine ~ Paperback / softback
(3.0) 1

The Sunday Times Top Ten bestseller. Two women, centuries apart. Linked in a place haunted by its history... Separated by more than six hundred years of history, two women are drawn together by Sleeper's Castle, a house steeped in memory and magic. This is an epic tale of forbidden love, cruel reve...

Available - Usually ships in 10-14 days
$20.00
$25.00
River of Destiny
by Barbara Erskine ~ Paperback / softback

From the bestselling author of Time's Legacy and Lady of Hay comes a thrilling new novel, River of Destiny, an epic story that spans Anglo Saxon Britain, Victorian Suffolk and the present day. Perfect for fans of Kate Mosse's Labyrinth. On the banks of the River Deben in Suffolk are ancient barns d...

Available - Usually ships in 10-14 days
$35.00
Kingdom of Shadows
by Barbara Erskine ~ Paperback / softback

Gorgeous repackage of Barbara Erskine's first novel, blending history, family legacy and contemporary passion In a childless and unhappy marriage, Clare Royland is rich and beautiful -- but lonely. And fueling her feelings of isolation is a strange, growing fascination with an ancestress from the di...

Available - Usually ships in 10-14 days
$42.00
Lady of Hay 25th Anniversary Edition
by Barbara Erskine ~ Paperback / softback

A stunning repackage for a book that wowed a generation, Lady of Hay has sold over a million copies worldwide. Jo Clifford, successful journalist, is all set to debunk the idea of past-life regression in her next magazine series. But when she herself submits to a simple hypnotic session, she suddenl...

Available - Usually ships in 10-14 days
$39.00
Midnight is a Lonely Place
by Barbara Erskine ~ Paperback / softback
(5.0) 2

Beautifully repacked edition of this stunning novel of contemporary and historical betrayal and revenge, from the author of LADY OF HAY After a broken love affair, biographer Kate Kennedy retires to a remote cottage on the wild Essex coast to work on her new book until her landlord's daughter uncove...

Available - Usually ships in 10-14 days
$37.00
Whispers in the Sand
by Barbara Erskine ~ Paperback / softback

Beautiful repackage of Barbara Erskine's bestseller set in richly mysterious Egypt, where past and present elide. Recently divorced, Anna decides to cheer herself up by retracing a journey her great grandmother made in the nineteenth century: a Nile cruise from Luxor to the Valley of the Kings. Anna...

Available - Usually ships in 10-14 days
$30.00
Daughters of Fire
by Barbara Erskine ~ Paperback / softback

The sweeping new novel from the bestselling author of 'Hiding From the Light' and 'Whispers in the Sand' switches between Roman Britain and the present day where history dramatically impacts on the lives of three women. Two thousand years ago, as the Romans invade Britannia, the princess who will be...

Available - Usually ships in 10-14 days
$37.00
Time's Legacy
by Barbara Erskine ~ Paperback / softback
(5.0) 1

Ancient secrets buried deep in Glastonbury's past. And one woman's quest to finally set them free. Cambridge present day: Following the death of her mother, Abi Rutherford receives a mysterious bequest -- a misshapen sphere of crystal known as the Serpent's Stone which seems to hold echoes of conce...

Available - Usually ships in 10-14 days
$37.00
The Dream Weavers
by Barbara Erskine ~ Hardback

The brand-new, gripping historical novel from the Sunday Times bestselling author of Lady of Hay! 'Warmth, depth, mystery, magic and the supernatural ... such a beautiful book!' bestselling author Santa Montefiore 'A dazzling roller-coaster of a book that will thrill, enchant and intrigue those ...

Available - Usually ships in 10-14 days
$31.00
The Darkest Hour
by Barbara Erskine ~ Paperback / softback

From the Sunday Times bestselling author comes an epic tale of love, passion and heartbreak. In the summer of 1940, eyes are focussed on the skies above the South of England: the Battle for Britain has just begun. But Evie Lucas has eyes for no-one but a dashing young pilot called Tony. Evie has a g...

Available - Usually ships in 6-8 weeks
$20.00
Hiding from the Light
by Barbara Erskine ~ Paperback / softback

Stunning repackage of a gripping tale of witchcraft and romance, past and present, as modern-day characters are caught up in a battle that has been raging for hundreds of years. Across the peninsula the mist rolled in, its icy fingers curling up the cliffs. Inside their houses people stirred in thei...

Available - Usually ships in 10-14 days
$37.00
The Ghost Tree
by Barbara Erskine ~ Paperback / softback

Before you follow the path into your family's history, beware of the secrets you may find... Ruth has returned to Edinburgh after many years of exile, left rootless by the end of her marriage, career and now the death of her father. She is now faced with the daunting task of clearing his house. Hid...

Available - Usually ships in 6-8 weeks
$18.99
The Dream Weavers
by Barbara Erskine ~ Paperback / softback

Author BiographyBarbara Erskine is the author of thirteen bestselling novels and three collections of short stories that demonstrate her interest in both history and the supernatural. Lady of Hay, her first novel, has now sold over three million copies worldwide.

Pre-order - out 31 Mar 2022
TBC
Sands of Time
by Barbara Erskine ~ Paperback / softback

A spine-tingling collection of haunting tales, from the Sunday Times bestselling author of Lady of Hay. Sands of Time features two intriguing stories that pick up the fortunes of characters from Whispers in the Sand, Barbara Erskine's captivating Egyptian novel. Still haunted by ancient mysteries, a...

Available - Usually ships in 6-8 weeks
$28.00
Lady of Hay
by Barbara Erskine ~ Paperback / softback

Two Women, Eight Hundred Years, and the Destiny They Share With a story as mesmerizing as it is chilling, Lady of Hay explores how Jo, a journalist investigating hypnotic regression, plunges into the life of Matilda, Lady of Hay-who lived eight hundred years earlier. As she learns of Matilda's unha...

Available - Usually ships in 10-14 days
$51.00