Your trolley is empty :(




CD (2012)

Our price
In stock with supplier
Usually ships within 2-3 days
Seen a lower price? Ask us to beat it


Release date NZ
March 26th, 2012
Illegal Musik
Number of Discs
Buy this and earn 150 Banana Points
Product ID


Award-winning DJ, music producer and turntablist, DJCXL is set to release his debut album, REPRESENT in New Zealand on March 26.

REPRESENT is an album which transcends the boundaries of traditional music genres. From hard-hitting hip-hop anthem ‘Represent’ to the feel-good track ‘Yo DJ’, this album has something to please everyone. And with some of New Zealand’s biggest names, including Nesian Mystik, Scribe, J.Williams and K.One making guest appearances on the album, it is truly something special.

DJCXL has been working on the album for the last two years and is pleased with the final result: “I called the album Represent because it is my life journey. It’s like a puzzle and when you put it together you get to understand who I am. I didn’t put the album together to focus on a particular demographic. I just wanted to create music that moved people. Represent is an album I could see my mum, kids and friends listening to.”

DJCXL has been in the music industry for more than 15 years. His foray into being a music producer began in 1998 when he joined the group Ill Semantics. The group released two successful albums and gained a reputation throughout New Zealand and Australia for their high-energy live shows. These days, DJCXL spends most of his time travelling throughout New Zealand, Australia and South East Asia playing at various clubs and festivals. Over the last two years he has also been working as a tutor at the Music Audio Institute of NZ (MAINZ).

REPRESENT – the debut album from DJCXL – will be available in stores and online from Monday March 26, 2012.

To celebrate the release of REPRESENT, DJCXL is set to embark on a tour across New Zealand with dates in Oamaru, Wellington, Auckland, Christchurch, Masterton and Rotorua; as well as dates across the Tasman for the Australian release. All dates and details can be found at or!/djcxl (WEA NZ press release)

Track Listing:

1. Represent
2. Make A Change
3. My Love
4. Natural
5. Yo DJ
6. How To Be A Real DJ
7. Let's Just Celebrate
8. Number One
9. You Got It
10. Stuck On You
11. You're the one
12. The Journal
13. Wheels Of Steel
14. My Love Remix

Customer reviews

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Discuss this product

(If you require assistance from Mighty Ape, please contact us.)

You might also consider...

$27.95 $12.99
Hurry! 5 left in stock
In stock with supplier
Hurry! 2 left in stock



If you think we've made a mistake or omitted details, please send us your feedback.

Send feedback